Creative_Camp2.jpg
CLASSES START JULY, 6, 2020

CREATIVITY CAMP

DIGITAL CLASSES FOR AGES 12 TO 16

Encourage your child to try new things and express themselves with classes that will help them develop problem-solving skills. Creative thinking is such a critical skill in today's world, one that they will draw upon in every aspect of life. Art-making also helps build self-esteem and enhances communication skills.

Explore the Adobe Creative Suite, including Photoshop and Illustrator, and learn how to make photo composites, vector graphics, and simple animations.

MWF - 3 Weeks

1:00 PM (EST)

10:00 AM (PST)

Starts July 27, 2020

MATERIALS: Students will need access to a computer equipped with the Adobe Creative Suite.*

CREATING WITH

THE ADOBE SUITE

$230

The hero's journey comes to life as students learn to invent characters and craft compelling stories! Students will draft their own short screenplays in this hands-on workshop.

MWF - 3 Weeks

11:00 AM (EST)

8:00 AM (PST)

Starts July 27, 2020

MATERIALS: Students will need access to a computer with Celtx** software and Adobe Spark.*

THE ART OF STORYTELLING

$230

Using digital cameras, students will learn the elements of photo composition, how to see visually and use those observations to create digital photographic 

images.

MWF - 3 Weeks

3:00 PM (EST)

12:00 PM (PST)

Starts July 27, 2020

MATERIALS: Students need access to a camera (DSLR or camera phone), the ability to upload images, and a computer with Adobe Lightroom.*

LEARNING TO SEE

WITH PHOTOGRAPHY

$180

SIBLING DISCOUNT:

PAY FULL PRICE FOR ONE STUDENT AND EACH SIBLING CAN ENROLL IN

THE SAME CLASS FOR HALF PRICE!

*A free trial of Adobe Creative Cloud is available here. The Adobe Creative Cloud includes access to Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Animate, Spark, Premiere Pro, the same software apps which are the tools of the trade for professional designers, content creators, and editors.

**Celtx is available for subscription at $10.00 a month for three months. Celtx is a professional software application that can be used to create professionally formatted stories for film, video, gaming, and theatre. With it, students can also develop character indexes and storyboards.

Learn more about Celtx here.

† Discount only applies to students enrolled in the same class in the same section.

MEET YOUR INSTRUCTOR

Michele Blackwell is a multimedia producer and photographer based in Los Angeles. In addition to using design, filmmaking, and photography skills to provide creative solutions for brands of all sizes, Michele also provides private tutoring in Adobe Software for youth and adults. She is also a photography mentor for several non-profit organizations, helping youth find their creative voice through photography. 

Questions About The Classes: Ask Michele Here!